Rádio Quântica – Satan Made Me Do It #19 x RUI VIEIRA (Miss Cadaver / Baktheria / Machinergy) [+tracklist]

Well, this was one hell of a show. For starters, we come back with another special guest. RUI VIEIRA, that’s right: he’s big game on the Portuguese underground scene thanks to a bunch of projects like Machinergy, Baktheria and Miss Cadaver. So he came. And he talked. About that new fresh album from Miss Cadaver, about his horror short movie inspired on his hometown’s folklore, while sharing with you some of the tunes that shaped his taste and career. Our chat with Rui (hour TWO of the show) is in Portuguese, but there’s enough classic songs in there to keep you going if you’re not from these shores.

Metal and Hardcore are two faces of the same coin for Rui, so on hour ONE of the show it just made sense for SATAN MADE ME DO IT to pave the way with mainly good metal-punk stuff. You’ll like it and that’s a promise.

— http://www.radioquantica.com/

Click for the complete tracklist.

Rui Vieira (Miss Cadaver / Baktheria / Machinergy) special guest at show #19 on http://www.radioquantica.com

Satan Made Me Do It #19 –

SATAN MADE ME DO IT SET

  1. Trumpeting Ecstasy| Full of Hell (USA) | Trumpeting Ecstasy, 2017 http://fullofhell.com/
  2. Wanderings | The Body (USA) | No One Deserves Happiness, 2016 http://thebody.bandcamp.com/
  3. The Killing of America | Uniform (USA) | Wake in Fright, 2017 http://www.unifuckingform.com/
  4. Death or Glory | Holocaust (UK) | The Nightcomers, 1981 https://www.facebook.com/Holometal
  5. La Revanche des Dieux | Demon Eyes (FRA) | Rites of Chaos, 1984 http://demoneyes.over-blog.com/
  6. Let’s Go | Vardis (UK) | Let’s Go [Single], 1980 https://www.facebook.com/vardis.official
  7. Highway Robbery | Crime (CHI) | First Crime [EP], 2017 https://crimesofheavymetal.bandcamp.com/
  8. A Colheita | Morte Incandescente (PT) | Remnants of a Flaming Past [split], 2017 https://war-arts-productions.bandcamp.com/album/remnants-of-a-flaming-past
  9. Faust | Salute (UK) | The Underground, 2009 https://www.facebook.com/salutesbristol/
  10. My Intentions | Tangorodrim (ISR) | Unholy and Unlimited https://www.facebook.com/tangorodrim
  11. Reset Your Life (To Null) | Baktheria (PT) | System Sickness, 2015 https://baktheria.bandcamp.com/
  12. Waiting for the Bomb | Rotten UK (USA) | That Is Not Dead, 2016 https://rotten-uk.bandcamp.com/
  13. Booze ‘n Ironfuckingfist | Kalabanganz (MYS) | Beer Sex & Black ‘n Rollust, 2012 https://www.facebook.com/Kalabanganz

RUI VIEIRA (MISS CADAVER / BAKTHERIA / MACHINERGY) SET

  1. Deus Castiga | Miss Cadaver (PT) | Mänifestvm Raivus, 2016 https://misscadaver.bandcamp.com/
  2. Iron Maiden | Iron Maiden (UK) | Live After Death [live], 1985 http://www.ironmaiden.com/
  3. No Forgiveness | The Exploited (UK) | Death Before Dishonour, 1987 http://www.the-exploited.net/
  4. Lucid Fairytale | Napalm Death (UK) | From Enslavement to Obliteration, 1988 http://www.napalmdeath.org/
  5. Slaves of Pain | Sepultura (BRA) | Beneath the Remains, 1989 http://sepultura.com.br/
  6. Teethgrinder | Therapy? (UK) | Nurse, 1992 http://www.therapyquestionmark.co.uk/
  7. Leprosy | Death (USA) | Leprosy, 1988 https://www.discogs.com/Death-Leprosy/master/15906
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s